File



This Week in Career Connect:

Director of Events and Engagement – LSU Tiger Athletic Foundation

Assistant Director of Championships – Sun Belt Conference

Our Purpose
Women Leaders in Sports is the premier leadership organization that develops, connects, advances, and champions all women working in sports. We are an expanding community of thousands of women and men—from interns to CEOs, conference commissioners, and athletic directors—who strive to grow as leaders and believe in diversity and equity in leadership. 

Women Leaders provides career and leadership training, access to a powerful network, and the resources to advance women at every stage of their careers. We are re-shaping the leadership landscape by elevating the women leaders of today and cultivating the women leaders of tomorrow. 

Upcoming Events List


  • Tuesday
    5
    March

    Circle Call: Moms in Sports & Mental Health in Sports

    Mar 5, 12:00:00 PM - 01:00:00 PM (CT)
    The Moms in Sport & Mental Health Circles are collaborating to discuss mental health as moms, with a focus on returning from maternity leave and being a new mom. Going to be a great collaboration of these two circles on Tuesday, March 5th at 12 pm CT/1 pm ET!

  • Wednesday
    6
    March

    Circle Call: Communications and Digital Media

    Mar 6, 11:00:00 AM - 12:00:00 PM (CT)
    Join other Women Leaders for the Communications and Digital Media: Building Relationships in Communications call on Wednesday, March 6th at 11am CT/12pm ET. This call will focus on ways to make valuable connections and build lasting relationships.

  • Wednesday
    6
    March

    Circle Call: Sport Performance

    Mar 6, 02:00:00 PM - 03:00:00 PM (CT)
    Join us on Thursday, March 6th at 2pm CT/3pm ET for the year's first Sport Performance Circle Call! We will be discussing vision boards, objective goals, mission statements, and more, as we get to know each other and connect with other women working in all areas of Sport Performance!

  • Thursday
    7
    March

    Circle Call: High School Athletics Administrators

    Mar 7, 10:00:00 AM - 11:00:00 AM (CT)
    Please join other Women Leaders for the High School Athletics Administrators Circle Call on Thursday, March 7th 2024 at 10am CT/11am ET! Meet the new Circle Leads and discuss Managing Parents and Parent Buy-In.

Rising Stars Spotlight: Dia Fortenberry & Dani Fey

Learn more about the Rising Stars HERE!